Blogging

The internet is supposed to be the one place that you are supposed to be the most anonymous person you can be and yet, by being 500 miles away from a bulk of my family, the only way they keep tabs on me. To be honest, I want my family to know what in the world is going on in my life and what’s going on. That scares me because I am insecure. I really have nothing in life that is worth noting on a regular schedule. I am over worked, under paid and under appreciated in my employment. I feel like my family doesn’t understand why I chose the job I did. I feel like my husband is the only one who does make an attempt at understanding me and I will now start spilling my guts on the internet. Way to go for animosity! I am broken, misunderstood, trampled, angry, bitter, comforted, consoled, held, cherished and beloved. Why? Because I believe that through my faith in God, all that drags me down and lifts me up, is for some greater purpose.

When it comes to blogging, I have always thought I need to share some deep, enlightening, theological thought to the internet. I suppose that someday when it boils down to it I might. This may not be the purpose of this blog. There are days that I may want to angrily vent about what’s going on, seemingly ponder many things for the next, and then gush about the things that are going right. I don’t know where this is going, but eventually, and you will see it, I will have a theme. My theme is Faith.

Faith is the…

1.     confidence or trust in a person or thing: faith in another’s ability.
2.     belief that is not based on proof.
3.     belief in God or in the doctrines or teachings of religion.
4.     belief in anything, as a code of ethics, standards of merit, etc.
5.     a system of religious belief.
(Thank you dictionary.com)
I have faith in myself, my husband and those that I work with.  I have faith in God, love, and the Catholic Church. I have a faith that is my own. Call my someone who has their head in the clouds or who does not have their act together, and I may not be a happy person, but I will at least let you know how I feel, and it is that honestly that makes me who I am. Take me or leave me and I will certainly do the same.
Leave a Reply

